top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarry TiLLEY

The Seven Chakras

The Chakras come from Buddhism and represent seven energy points spread from top to bottom over the body. Everyone has a certain energy, this energy can be divided into seven different forms. The word Chakra literally means 'wheel'. You can therefore also visualize a Chakra as a rotating wheel that allows energy flows through.

The seven Chakras are the root (chakra Muladhar), which ensures that you are well grounded. The second chakra, also called the Sacral (chakra Swadhistana), takes care of emotions, relationships and sexuality. The third chakra is the solar plexus (chakra Manipura) and stands for strength and self-esteem. The fourth (chakra Anahata) is the Heart chakra for love and compassion. The fifth chakra is the Throat (chakra Vishuddhi) provides cleansing. The sixth chakra is the Forehead (chakra Ajna) and represents faith, intuition and conscience. The last chakra, the seventh chakra, is the Crown (chakra Sahasrara) and ensures a good flow, spirituality and awareness.

We are going to give you more info which semi-precious stones represent which Chakra!

1. Root, base or base chakra (Muladhara)

Stones that contain the colors red, black and/or brown have an effect on this chakra. For example: garnet, hematite, ruby, red jasper, petrified wood, fire agate and black tourmaline.

2. Sacral, Sex or Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

Stones that are orange in color or contain orange act on this chakra. For example: apricot agate, carnelian, orange calcite and tangerine quartz.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra or Solar Plexus (Manipura)

Stones that are yellow or gold in color or contain these colors act on this chakra. For example: amber, citrine, yellow aventurine, yellow jasper, gold labradorite, gold topaz and tiger's eye.

4. Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Stones containing the colors green and/or pink act on this chakra. For example: jade, green aventurine, kunzite, malachite, peridot, prehnite, rhodochrosite, rhodonite, rose quartz, serpentine and emerald.

5. Throat Chakra (Visuddha)

Stones that are light blue in color or contain light blue act on this chakra. For example: angelite, aquamarine, blue calcite, blue chalcedony, celestine turquoise.

6. Forehead or Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

Stones that are dark blue in color or contain dark blue act on this chakra. For example: azurite, blue apatite, blue aventurine, dumortierite, lapis lazuli and sodalite.

7. Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

Stones that are purple, white or colorless act on this chakra. For example: amethyst, apophyllite, rock crystal, charoite, lepidolite, snow quartz, sugilite, tanzanite and white agate.

The stones in green color can be found in our jewelry collection!

For more info you can always send us a message via

Warm regards,

Harry TiLLEY

33 views0 comments


bottom of page